Recent Posts

Danny Boone from Rehab Streams New Album “Fish Grease” on Pandora

by / Tuesday, 03 June 2014 / Published in REBEL NEWS


After releasing seven studio albums, two remix albums and a live album with the group, Rehab, fans can get an exclusive listen to Danny Boone’s first new solo album, “Fish Grease,” via Pandora online tomorrow at Executive produced by Shannon “Fat Shan” Houchins for AVJ Records, Danny Boone is the principal songwriter for the chart-topping group Rehab. “Fish Grease” will be released on June 10, 2014.

Highlights of the album include the title track, “Fish Grease,” which sings about the hot, new country rap movement; the fun summertime song, “Camo Bikini,” “1965,” inspired by Boone’s stepfather who always had his back growing up; and “My Small Town,” which takes a look at how some things change over the years.

“It does give me the freedom to try some things we hadn’t done,” said Boone, whose 12-song offering has a decidedly country bent lyrically, while maintaining a rap and hip-hop delivery he developed over the past 28 years. “I just try to write what comes to me. It’s definitely representative of who I am. Every song on this album is heartfelt. In my book, it’s always more about the song than it is anything else.”

Nearly a decade ago, Georgia native Danny Alexander (AKA Danny Boone) and a few others formed the group Rehab. Anchored by their influence of all things hip-hop, from Run DMC and NWA, to a Tribe Called Quest and more, they set out on their own musical journey that would garner them millions of hardcore fans, selling over 550,000 albums and over 2 million singles and averaging over 200 shows a year.

Rehab emerged from Atlanta’s hot music scene in 2000 with their debut album, “Southern Discomfort,” which yielded a Top 15 Modern Rock hit with, “It Don’t Matter.” Other hits that soon followed include “Bartender Song,” and “Welcome Home,” the latter garnering the group a CMT Music Video Award nomination for “Wide Open Country Video of the Year.” During their decade plus career, Rehab toured with some of music’s biggest stars from Kid Rock and Uncle Kracker to Linkin Park and Kottonmouth Kings. Rehab called it quits in early 2014, to allow Demun and Danny to focus on new musical endeavors. “Fish Grease” track listing:

1 – Raise a Toast

2 – Camo Bikini

3 – Fish Grease

4 – All They Wanna Hear

5 – Down to the River

6 – My Small Town

7 – Don’t Take the Whiskey from Me

8 – Who I Am

9 – From the Radio

10 – Spud Webb

11 – 1965

12 – I Just Want Her Back

For more information on Danny Boone, visit